Please go to Competitions - Winners and Prize List for past awardees.
Prizes will be awarded as follows:
  • Professional: Grand Award Winner, 2nd and 3rd Place
  • Amateur: 1st, 2nd and 3rd Place
  • CCOVI-VQA Award: 1st Place
  • Spirits Round Award: 1st Place

Prizes are not awarded where the competitor has not met the 50% criteria.


Awards are also given out at the annual awards presentation in the following categories:  


Donald Ziraldo Award - awarded for innovation, development and inspiration of the food and wine industry.

  2010 - Bill and Marilyn Redelmeier, Southbrook Vineyards

  2011 - Jamie Kennedy

  2012 - Paul, Mathew and Daniel Speck, Henry of Pelham Family Estate Winery 


Distinguished Sponsor Award - given in gratitude for the long standing support and generosity on a sponsor.

  2010 - Moray Tawse, Tawse Winery

  2011 - Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

  2012 - Lanny Huff, Huff Estate Winery 




The Awards Presentation

Winners will be contacting regarding the Awards Presentation.